This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 25, 2017MARYVILLE, Mo. |  By: Morgan

Award recipients named at 89th Missouri FFA Convention

Several students, teachers, and schools received recognition and awards at the 89th Missouri Future Farmers of America Convention last Thursday and Friday.

Regan Meyer of the Jefferson FFA Chapter was named a finalist in the GROWMARK essay contest in which students were asked to explain the importance of sustainability and its role in the agriculture industry. Caden Farnan of the Jefferson FFA Chapter was recognized as the State Star in Agribusiness and received the second place Forage Production Proficiency Award. Kelsi Ann McQuinn of the Jefferson FFA Chapter received the second place Grain Production Entreprenuership Proficiency Award. Shelby Lager of the Northwest Technical School FFA Chapter received the second place Diversified Crop-Entreprenuership Proficiency Award.

Also at the convention, the South Nodaway FFA Chapter received fifth place in the FFA Knowledge career development event. There were 52 teams in the competition. Agricultural education instructor at Jefferson C-123, Jackie Carlson of Maryville, was named an Honorary State FFA Degree recipient.

The Missouri FFA has 26,057 members, representing 342 chapters.