This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 3, 2013Davies County, MO |  By: Nuelle

Daviess County Election Results

North Daviess R-3 Proposition which was a vote to close the school has failed which means the school will remain open.

In the race for Pattonsburg R-2 School board 2 were chosen out of 5. Jason Teel received the most votes and Lincoln Cornett was the second one chosen. Winston R-6 School Board Gregory Farrell received 34 percent of the vote with Allen Rhoades receiving 31 percent. They were both chosen out of 4 on the ballot. Jamesport Mayoral Race Jack Turner receives 69 percent of the vote beating Gail Ledesma who only had 34 percent of the vote. Pattonsburg Mayor William Gene Walker wins with 57 percent of the vote to Edmon Howard Jr. who received 43 percent.