This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

Jan. 10, 2013MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Coffey

USDA Disaster Designation

Drought-stricken farmers in several northwest Missouri counties are eligible for federal assistance after the U-S Department of Agriculture issued a primary natural disaster area designation.

Primary counties in the KXCV/KRNW listening area include Andrew, Atchison, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Linn, Livingston, Nodaway and Worth. In addition, a number of counties have been named as contiguous disaster counties and those include from the region, Buchanan, Holt, Macon and Mercer. A disaster designation allows eligible farmers to be considered for assistance from the U-S-D-A Farm Service Agency, including F-S-A emergency loans. Affected farmers can contact their local F-S-A office for more information.