This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief


Nodaway County

In Nodaway County, the Maryville water upgrades question passes with 87% of the vote.

The question was to have 13.75 million dollars in funding for federally mandated upgrades to the water and sewer system. Jeff Funston will be the newly elected city councilman. Frank Grispino Junior and Elaine Wilson will now serve on the Maryville School Board. The Ravenwood Street levy overwhelmingly passes with 95% of the vote which would levy $1.25 per $100 for 3 years of street maintenance. Mike Wilmes and Gerald Auffert were voted in to serve on the Conception Junction City Council. The Conception Junction question was approved. Skidmore Park and storm tax passed with 68% of the vote. Linda Young will now serve on the Pickering Board of Alderman. Deanna McClellan and Bryan Beason were chosen for serve on the West Nodaway School Board. Melody Bix and Kevin Fultz were selected for the North Nodaway School Board. The South Nodaway School Proposition 2 passes with 63% of the vote. Bo Hansen is the new Hopkins Fire Distrcit member. The Green township bond question passed; which required $190,000 in road repairs and the Hughes township question passes with 96% of the vote.