This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 9, 2012MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Fluker

MO Scholars 100

A Northwest Missouri State University academy student has been selected for the 2012 Missouri Scholars 100.

Jee Min Lee is a second-year international student from South Korea and in the Missouri Academy of Science, Mathematics and Computing. Dean of the Missouri Academy Dr. Cleo Samudzi said that Lee deserved the recognition because she embodied the complete values of the Missouri Academy. Samudzi says Lee has done extremely well academically and is also an excellent leader. The Missouri Scholars 100 is a statewide program that annually honors a hundred of Missouri's top academic students in the graduating class. To qualify, students must have a gpa of 3.75 or higher, a minimum ACT score of 29 or a SAT score of 1900, ranked in the top 10% in their class, have exemplary attendance and citizenship, involved in school activities, and take upper level course in math, science, english and foreign language.