This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 4, 2012HARRISON COUNTY, MO |  By: Wayman

Harrison County

Harrison County votters overwhelmingly approve the renewal of the half cent sales tax for 4 years, that issue passed with 84% of the vote.

The 7 million dollar bond issue for Bethany sewer upgrades also passes with 84% approval. South Harrison R-2 bond issue passes with 56%. In the Bethany west ward alderman race Rnady Mann won with a 1% margin. Jefferson Township voters approve their tax levy extension. Harrison County R-3 Board members are Allen Thomsen and Robert Washburn. It was unanimous approval for Colfax township's gravel tax levy renewal. Madison township also passed their half-cent sales tax for gravel. The top 2 vote getters for Blythdale Board of Trustees are Debra Dancer and Hilary Castleberry. And the top 3 on the Eagleville Board are Allen Thomsen, James Owens, and Bill King.