This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

March 13, 2012MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Wayman

No Disaster Funding

The federal emergency management agency has denied funding to 18 Missouri counties, including two in our area for storm clean-up.

Both Linn and Daviess counties were in the requests to the Obama Administration, which would have declared the counties in a federal disaster area, making them eligible for federal funds. The request came from Missouri's governor and senate delegation. The governor's office calls the denial disappointing.