This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

Oct. 20, 2011DAVIESS COUNTY, MO |  By: Swetnam

Disaster Counties

The USDA has designated 101 counties in Missouri as natural disaster areas due to losses caused by drought and excessive heat that occurred this summer.

Those counties include: Daviess, Linn, Caldwell, Sullivan, Grundy, Harrison, Putnam, Mercer, and Worth. Farmers and ranchers in contiguous counties also qualify for natural disaster assistance. Those counties are, in Missouri: ANdrew Buchanan, Caroll, Clinton, DeKalb, and Nodaway. In Iowa: Decatur, Ringgold, and Taylor as well as Atchison county in Kansas.