This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

July 11, 2011ATCHISON COUNTY, MO |  By: Wayman

Federal Disaster Dollars

Several counties in our region have been designated as primary natural disaster areas because of the Missouri River flooding.

This means money from the USDA will now be available to help out. It also includes residents in contiguous counties. Those under the designation include Fremont, Mills, Montgomery and page counties in Iowa, as well as, Atchison county in Missouri. Loans will be available for the next 6 months to farmers to cover their losses from the flooding.