This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 6, 2011NODAWAY COUNTY, MO |  By: Wayman

Nodaway Results

In Nodaway county voting, the Maryville City Council has a new member, the Polk Fire Protection District gets much-needed money and the nearly 2 million dollar Jefferson C-123 School Expansion Proposal fails by 7 voters.

Voters for the Maryville City Council approved incumbent Ronnie Moss, but voted out Pat Cummings in favor of newcomer Jim Fall. In the Maryville R-2 School Board race winners are Roger Baker, Jason Haer, and Sean Wiedmaier. The Polk Fire Protection District gets a levy increase which passed overwhelmingly. And 7 more voters rejected the Jefferson C-123 bond issue than approved, that expansion will not happen for now. In other Nodaway county races and issues, the Barnard Street tax passes, as does the Graham Stret levy. The top 2 vote-getters for Burlington Junction Council are Matthew Rohlmeier and Nathan Larabee. Burlington Junction voters rejected the $0.30 tax levy increase, that issue fails by 3 votes. Filling seats on the North Nodaway School Board are Samantha Brown, Greg Frueh, and Tony O-Riley. In the North East Nodaway School Board it's Kenneth Rundy, Jeff Redden, and Dennis Schmitz winning seats. The South Nodaway School Board winners are Chris LaMaster, Rick Holtman, and Janet Hilsabeck. For the Atchison Township Board in Nodaway County Scott Linnville and Bill Ogle take the top spots. Atchison Township voters also approve the $250,000 bond issue passing it with a single vote. In the Hopkins Township Board Race John White and Wilbur Noakes win. Township levys were all passed in Independence, Jackson, Loncoln, Nodaway, Union, and White Cloud Townships. White Cloud bond issue also passed. The winners of the Nodaway County Township Board are Curtis Hagey and Jerry Sloan.