This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 6, 2011HARRISON COUNTY, MO |  By: Compton

Harrison County

Harrison county residents voted Todd Williams as the Bethany East Ward Alderman, he won with 64% of votes.

The race for Cainsville Mayor was won by Michael Parkhurst, with 57%. The t3 South Harrison R-2 School Board were won by Caleb Guernsay, with 28%, Jack McCall, with 24%, and Teresa Miss with 15%. The race for the 3 North Harrison R-3 School Board positions were won by Kirk Emla, with 33%, Jason Gibeon, with 24%, and Karri Gibeon with 21%. The Cainsville R-1 School Board positions were won by Dianne Thomas, with 28% of votes, Michael Sobotta, with 24%, and Dawn King with 21%. The 3 Ridgeway R-5 School Board positions were won by Tammy Price, with 32%, Marion Booth, with 25%, and Amber McFall with 23%.