This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 6, 2011GENTRY COUNTY, MO |  By: Small

Gentry County Final

Gentry county will continue the $0.19 levy for another 4 years.

The levy passed with 74% of the vote. Anthony Washburn takes the seat on the R-1 School Board and Jeni Doolittle takes the seat on the R-3 School Board. Jerry Archer is the New King City West Ward Alderman. JL Edison Jr is the New West Ward Alderman for Stanberry. Terry Dye and Steve Clair are the new members of the Athens Township Board. The Miller Township Road and Bridge Tax Levy passed with 82% of the vote. Shandi Gardner, Larry Huskey, and Eugene Thatcher will join the Pattonsburg R-2 School Board. Jennifer Turner is the MC Fall mayor and the Jackson Township Road Levy passed with 92% of the vote.