This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 7, 2011DeKALB COUNTY, MO |  By: Wayman

DeKalb Results

DeKalb county residents reject the quarter cent sales tax to fund the nearby Cameron Regional Exhibition Center.

That issued failed overwhelmingly this week. In the Maysville School Board Race DeKalb county voters choose John Robinson, Jesse White, Tom McCamauns, and Scott Wingard to serve. For the Pattonsburg R-2 School Board winners are Jennifer Moore, Larry Huskey, and Lyle Hoover. The Cameron School Board winners area Mary Tyrrell, Kevin Meister, and Lynn Rogers. In the Cameron councilman's election winners are Dennis Clark, Jerri Eddins, and Kyle Pruitt. Winners of the Stewartsville School Board Race are David Myers, Billy Kelim Junior, and Don Willis. For the Board of the Central DeKalb Fire District Brent Jestes and Garry Young win. Garry Young is seated on the DeKalb-Clinton Ambulance Sub District Board. In Maysville Paul Niece wins East Ward Alderman and Day Miller for West Ward. For the Stewartsville Alderman's Race Amy Flinn and Carl Kimble both won. Ronnie Meek won the Adams Township Trustee spot. Mark Humphrey and Jack Hunsucker won seats on the Polk Township Board. At the Grand River Township Board Terry Gentry, Cole Kemper, and Jerald Utt won. And in DeKalb's Dallas Township David Brown and Michael Sweiger wins the board seats.