This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 6, 2011DAVIESS COUNTY, MO |  By: Compton

Daviess County

Daviess county residents voted to keep the Winston Street tax continuation for 3 years, the vote passed with 88%.

Julie Cox, with 45% of votes, and Paul Caven with 38% won the two positions for the Grand River Township Board. For the 2 Marion Township Board members, Brian Teel led with 44% of votes, while Gary Holcomb collected 42%. Timothy Bradford, with 27%of votes, Timothy Tadlock, with 24%, and Priscilla Whitt, with 23%, were elected as the 3 Gallatin School District proposition 1 board members. For the Winston School Board, the 3 positions were won by Barbara Youtsey, with 28% of votes, Shelly Mason, with 21%, and Kendall Weigand with 15%. For the 2 North Daviess R-3 School Board positions, Jason Lewis and Amanda Wynne won, both with 26% of votes. Daniel Bridgeman won the Kaw Fire Protection District Board member position with 83% of votes. Chris Ford won the Jamesport South Ward Alderman position with 56% of votes. The race for Pattonsburg Mayor during Daviess county's elections ended in a tie, between Gene Walker and Alexander Sperry. Larry McNeely overwhelmingly won the election for Pattonsburg West Ward Alderman with 91% of votes.