This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 6, 2011ATCHISON COUNTY, MO |  By: Compton

Atchison County

Atchison county residents have overwhelmingly voted yes on the Atchison County Special Road District.

81% of voters yesterday approved the vote. The Tarkio Special Road District proposition was approved by 72%. Voters also chose Jeremy Davis, with 47% of votes, Cecil DeMott, with 35%, and Rochelle Henagan, with 33%, for the Rockport R-2 School Board proposition. For Tarkio R-1 proposition 1 School Board, voters chose Tim Turnbull, with 19% of votes, Steve Klute, with 18%, and Roger Parshall with 16%.