This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

April 6, 2011ANDREW COUNTY, MO |  By: Mizener

Andrew County

Andrew county residents have overwhelmingly decided to continue the gravel and capitol improvement tax of a half percent for 5 more years.

84% of voters yesterday approved the measure while 16% voted against. Voters also elected David Ingersoll Mayor of Savannah with 50% of the vote beating out two other candidates. Allen Ashelford Junior, Roger Robbins, and Kent Shipley won seats on the Country Club Village Board. Robert Rowe and Linda Miller were elected to the Rosendale Alderman. Kelly Houston, Ken Rosenauer, and James Vega were elected to the Savannah R-3 School Board. Andrew county voters also voted Sam Meer to the Amazonia North Ward Alderman seat with 50% of the vote.