This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

March 30, 2011MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Wayman

Missouri Disaster Area

Ten counties in our Missouri listening area have been declared a federal disaster area because of the early February winter storm.

The federal emergency management agency says this will allow federal aid to come to eligible local governments to repair or replace facilities and infrastructure damaged during the snow, which fell from the last day of January through February 5th. Those counties included in the disaster area include Andrew, Caldwell, Carroll, DeKalb, Grundy, Linn, Livingston, Putnam, Sullivan, and Worth. Governments in many of these counties will also be able to cost-share with federal authorities the expenses of snow removal because of the winter storm.