This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

2010-08-04MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Wayman

Nodaway Results

Long-time prosecuting attorney David Baird will have to step down from his position. Fellow democrat Tina Meyer Deiter won the primary with just 25 votes. Deiter will face republican Bob Rice in November for Nodaway County prosecutor. Another incumbent was also unseated. Newcomer democrat Robert Schieber has won the presiding commissioner with 56% of the vote, unseating incumbent Joe Baumli. Current circuit court Clerk Kim Carmichael received 61% of the vote yesterday. He'll face republican Elaine Wilson in November. In the Nodaway County republican primary Dennis Gray won the Nodaway township committeeman position by 2%. And for the Nodaway township committee woman seat Jane Black won with 63% approval. Nodaway County voters also overwhelmingly reject the federal healthcare bill with 68% approving proposition C in Missouri.