This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

2010-08-04BUCHANAN COUNTY, MO. |  By: Wayman

Buchanan County Finals

In the Buchanan County democratic primary Mike Waltemath gets the nod for 5th district state representative. In the 29 the dictrict house race Bill Caldwell defeated Ken Shearin with 54% of the vote. For associate circuit judge for division 6th Ronald Taylor wins with 67% approval. In the circuit court race Mary Beattie won with 61%. And for Buchanan County clerk Kelley Stahlin Handily beat two two oppoants for the democratic candidacy. In the republican primary incumbent Rob Schaaf wins with 74% approval from Buchanan County voters. In the 5th district house race it's Glen Klippenstein. Delus Johnson takes the 28th district state house race for the GOP. In St. Joseph ward 4 committeeman winner was Jason Gregory. In ward 5 it's Darrell Meeker and for the ward 5 committee woman Sara Beaver took 68% approval. In ward 10 David Stevenson won. 2nd ward committeeman Matt Gerstner won by 2%. 12th ward committeewoman went to Judith Hausman. Ward 15 committeeman winner was Douglas Scott for committee woman it was Mary Scott. Jim Houseman won the GOP race for Washington township committeeman and Verda Barnes for Washington township. And Buchanan County voters rejected the national healthcare bill by supporting Missouri's proposition C with 72% approval.