This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

2010-3-16MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Wayman

Women Recognition

A ceremony will be held in the student union on the University Campus for Horace Mann students who have won an essay contest regarding indispensable women. 1st place winners are Caleb Adwell from Horace Mann's 5th grade and Amani Kegode in 6th grade. 8 employees of Northwest Missouri State will also be recognized as "Indispensable Women at Northwest". They were chosen from 43 nominations. Winners include instructor Deb Toomey, admission's transfer specialist Betty Heitman, vice president for human recources at Northwest Mary Throener, computer specialist Jolaine Zweifel, secretary Jill Monticue, assistant professor Jamie Patton, assistant professor Kristina Alexander, and associate custodial supervisor Deborah Raush.