This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

2009-10-27MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Parsons

Small Business Assistance

Small, non farm businesses in 75 Missouri Counties are now eligible to apply for low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration. Neighboring Counties in Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky and Tennessee are also eligible. The relief covers economic impacts on business defendant on farmers and ranchers that have suffered agricultural production losses. Economic injury disaster loans of up to 2 million dollars can be awarded to help meet financial obligations and operating expenses. These loans have an interest rate of 4% and a maximum term of 30 years. Teh deadline to apply is June 21, 2010.