This website is best viewed in a browser that supports web standards.

Skip to content or, if you would rather, Skip to navigation.


News Brief

2009-09-25MARYVILLE, MO |  By: Wayman

Disaster Declaration

Governor Nixon is asking US AG Secretary Tom Vilsack to declare a weather-related disaster because of heavy rains, strong winds and flood damage from earlier this year. Our counties included in the request are Caldwell, Carroll, Daviess, DeKalb, Nodaway, Sullivan, and Worth. They're among 28 counties in Missouri that could be eligible for the federal assistance.